Accredited at A+ Level by NAAC. 'College with Potential for Excellance.' ISO 9001 : 2008 Certified. Recipient of Best Rural College Award by University of Pune 2009-10.



               The department of Philosophy in this college was established since the inception of college. At present, near about 230 students are studying in the department. With increase in students’ number & interest for this subject, some progressive steps had been taken to facilitate the infrastructure, to update information in the form of Departmental library. Some techniques have also been employed to improve teaching & learning Skills.

              The department is well equipped with one computer, departmental Library & charts of Logical diagrams. Departmental library consists of books written by great philosophers like Sarvapalli Radhakrishanan, Swami Vivekanand, Osho Rajnish, Shivajirao Bhosale to enhance moral values & value education. To motivate our students, we have a photo album of great Indian & Western philosophers like Radhakrishnan, Swami Vivekananda, Rabindranath Tagore, Gautam Buddha, Mahavir Jain, Plato, Aristotle etc. The library is under supervision of library committee of student and staff.   


Faculty Profile (2011-2012).

   Sr.No.     Name      Designation     Qualifications. 
   1.        Mr. Patil M.U.      Assistant Professor         M.A.,B.Ed.,SET.


Achievements of Department.

•The faculty had worked in ‘Andhasharadha Nirmulan Samiti’ at Purna Dist.Parbhani.


    Our Inspiration

Padmashri Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil, the pioneer of Sugar Co-operative movement, who had a humble beginning, was chiefly instrumental in, organizing the much exploited sugarcane 'growers of the 44 villages, in and around Pravaranagar, way back in 1948, and establishing Asia's first co-operative sugar factory, which was commissioned in 1950.