Accredited at A+ Level by NAAC. 'College with Potential for Excellance.' ISO 9001 : 2008 Certified. Recipient of Best Rural College Award by University of Pune 2009-10.



                 In the year 1971 P.V.P.College was established with the vision of upliftment of rural masses through appropriate education . In the year 1972 the Department of Mathematics was established and in the year 1982 Mathematics was started as special subject at T.Y.B.Sc. level. In the Department presently F.Y.B.Sc. to T.Y.B.Sc.(Maths) curriculum is conducted.

                Presently there are 3 staff members in the Department, of which one is Ph.D. holder, one NET, SET qualified and one is M.Sc. In the Department more emphasis is given on teaching, learning and evaluation. Personal attention is paid to each student of the Department. Staff members of the Department actively participated in the curriculum development workshops organized from time to time. Teachers of the Department have written 4 textbooks for F.Y.B.Sc. Teachers of The Department have attended 21 workshops and seminars. Our Department has organized a workshop on 22-9-2007 on F.Y.B.Sc. Mathematics curriculum. Our faculty members worked as paper setter ,examiner, moderator, member of selection committee etc. Our former H.O.D. Prof. S.P. Kute was B.O.S. member of Pune University from 2005-2010.Now Prof. Dr. P.M. Avhad is a member of B.O.S. in Mathematics from 2011.He is also a member of 32-5 committee of Pune University. Students are encouraged to participate in programmes like MTTS, IIT Workshops etc.  


Faculty Profile (2011-2012).

   Sr.No.     Name      Designation     Qualifications. 
   1.        Dr.Avhad P.M.      Associate Professor         M.Sc. M.Phil. Ph.D.
   2.      Mr.Nikumbh V.E.      Assistant Professor           M.Sc. SET. NET.
   3.       Mrs.Walekar S.V.      Lecturer      M.Sc.


Achievements of Department.


    Our Inspiration

Padmashri Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil, the pioneer of Sugar Co-operative movement, who had a humble beginning, was chiefly instrumental in, organizing the much exploited sugarcane 'growers of the 44 villages, in and around Pravaranagar, way back in 1948, and establishing Asia's first co-operative sugar factory, which was commissioned in 1950.