Accredited at A+ Level by NAAC. 'College with Potential for Excellance.' ISO 9001 : 2008 Certified. Recipient of Best Rural College Award by University of Pune 2009-10.



                  The Department of Hindi  was established in 1971. Hindi general paper was introduced at the U.G. Level in 1972.However Hindi as a special subject was introduced at UG level in 1973. Post graduate degree in Hindi was introduced in 1992. Mr. S.M. Dighe (Retired) has received three awards.

                 Our current faculty member Mr. D. K Khemnar got ‘Natyabetab Award’ for achieving first rank in Hindi department of Pune University in 2010. Mr. Yewale U.O. has received National Award for practice and proliferation of Devnagari script in Pravara area from Nagari Pracharini Sabha, Merath. The UG and PG courses are run as per the Pune University norms. Our department has shown progressive results, in the current year B.A. result was 100% and M.A. result was 93%. One of our students passed NET exam in 2010. Our faculty members regularly participate and present papers in the State & National level seminars. Our department celebrates Hindi Divas (National Language day) on 14th Sept. every year.  


Faculty Profile (2011-2012).

   Sr.No.     Name      Designation     Qualifications. 
   1.        Mr.Dighe S.M.       AssociateProfessor (Retired)         M.A.,B.Ed.
   2.      Mr. Yewale U.O.      Assistant Professor           M.A.,M.Phil.
   3.       Mr.Khemner D.K.      Assistant Professor        M.A.,NET.


Achievements of Department.

• Mr. S. M. Dighe was a BOS member on Pune University Pune in 2005-10.

• Mr. S. M. Dighe was an editor for ‘GADYADHARA & PADYADHARA’ for F.Y.B.Com Syllabus.

• Mr. S. M. Dighe has receives following awards:

1) Yashwantrao Chavan Pratishthan Pune 2010.

2) K.B Rohamare Award, Kopargaon

3) Sanjivani Khoje Award, A.Nagar

• Mr. D.K. Khemnar was ‘Gold Medalist’ of Pune University.  


    Our Inspiration

Padmashri Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil, the pioneer of Sugar Co-operative movement, who had a humble beginning, was chiefly instrumental in, organizing the much exploited sugarcane 'growers of the 44 villages, in and around Pravaranagar, way back in 1948, and establishing Asia's first co-operative sugar factory, which was commissioned in 1950.